Register
Welcome to the Stormspire.net WoW Gold Forums!

Greetings, guest! Welcome to Stormspire.net, your #1 resource for WoW and Diablo 3 Gold, Professions, and everything in between!


Enjoy what the site offers? Consider Premium Membership if you wish to get the most out of the site. Premium Membership benefits include the acclaimed Goblineer's World of Warcraft Gold Guide, private forum access, a complimentary high-quality avatar, and much more!


If this is your first visit, make sure to check out the Stormspire.net Survival Guide for a quick site orientation. You may also register to unlock all standard forum features, and to get rid of these lovely ads!


We proudly host the Official forums for TradeSkillMaster, The Undermine Journal, and WoWuction.

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Entrepreneur
    Bendecks's Avatar
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    22 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation

    Cancel scan not cancelling.

    My TSM is totally barfed up, but only on one of my characters.

    There's no lua errors, but it wont cancel scan properly. It scans, but nothing at all shows up.
    And when I try to post auctions, it insists on putting all auctions at fallback price (I did check to see that all categories were set to threshold).

    The really weird part is, that I'm only having issues on that one char, I tried moving items from the categories to other chars, that works fine.

    I tried restarting, and now I wanna do a reinstall, where's the guide to backing up all my groups and lists again?

  2. #2
    Sapy on US-Tichondrius(H)
    TSM Lead Developer
    Sapu94's Avatar
    Posts
    4,648
    Reputation
    241
    Blog Entries
    19
    Tagged in
    1352 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    For both issues, it'd help to take screenshots showing exactly what's not working as you expect as well as any and all relevant settings. For the posting issue, pick an item that's not posting correctly and take screenshots showing that as well as the group-level settings for the group that item is in.

    http://imgur.com is a good place to upload screenshots.


    Follow me and TSM on Twitter for important updates, news, and giveaways!
    TSM Website | TSM Chat Channel (IRC) | Donate | TSM FAQ

    "A good programmer is someone who always looks both ways before crossing a one-way street." ~Doug Linder

  3. #3
    Entrepreneur
    Bendecks's Avatar
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    22 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    Let me just try and do a reinstall first, how do I back up my groups and settings?
    Looked in the faq, didnt help me

  4. #4
    Sapy on US-Tichondrius(H)
    TSM Lead Developer
    Sapu94's Avatar
    Posts
    4,648
    Reputation
    241
    Blog Entries
    19
    Tagged in
    1352 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    There's tons of guides out there on how to back-up your addon settings. One way is to just rename / copy your WTF folder. Also, from the FAQ:

    Where are my TSM settings stored?
    All addon (and game) settings are stored in your 'World of Warcraft/WTF/' folder. Specifically, each module of TradeSkillMaster stores its settings in a file within the 'World of Warcraft/WTF/Account/ACCNAME/SavedVariables/' folder with the file being a .lua file with the same name as the module. Be sure you have WoW completely closed before messing with these files or else your changes may not have any effect.


    Follow me and TSM on Twitter for important updates, news, and giveaways!
    TSM Website | TSM Chat Channel (IRC) | Donate | TSM FAQ

    "A good programmer is someone who always looks both ways before crossing a one-way street." ~Doug Linder

  5. #5
    Entrepreneur
    Bendecks's Avatar
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    22 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    It doesnt seem to be only 1 char as I thought.

    This is the cancelling scan, it seems to be ignoring the majority of glyphs, most likely the one that has actually been undercut.



    This is my JC posting gems and procced blues, all at fallback despite being set to post at treshold, also not undercutting:



    This is 3 screenshots of my settings from for the procced blues from JC:







    It seems to me that TSM is ignoring the scan, ergo not having any clue about what my competitors have posted. So it thinks that there are no other auctions to undercut.

    Reinstall from curse did not do any difference, I've used my backed up Saved Variables.

    I am using the TSM app r43 for pricing.

    All was working fine untill yesterday.

    Any more information you need?

    And last, I do think it's a user error, I really just can't pinpoint it...

  6. #6
    Sapy on US-Tichondrius(H)
    TSM Lead Developer
    Sapu94's Avatar
    Posts
    4,648
    Reputation
    241
    Blog Entries
    19
    Tagged in
    1352 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    One problem is that you're ignoring stacks under 20 and stacks over 1...which is any possible number (ie every number is either <20 or >1).


    Follow me and TSM on Twitter for important updates, news, and giveaways!
    TSM Website | TSM Chat Channel (IRC) | Donate | TSM FAQ

    "A good programmer is someone who always looks both ways before crossing a one-way street." ~Doug Linder

  7. #7
    Entrepreneur
    Bendecks's Avatar
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    22 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    That's not one problem, that's THE problem

    Thank you!

    This is why I hate posting screenshots, let's everyone know how blind I am

    The issue was the default settings, that come into effect if no indivdual setting has been set for a category...

  8. #8
    Sapy on US-Tichondrius(H)
    TSM Lead Developer
    Sapu94's Avatar
    Posts
    4,648
    Reputation
    241
    Blog Entries
    19
    Tagged in
    1352 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    This is exactly why screenshots are useful. How long would it have taken otherwise to figure out? Probably at least another page of responses. Glad it's working for you now.


    Follow me and TSM on Twitter for important updates, news, and giveaways!
    TSM Website | TSM Chat Channel (IRC) | Donate | TSM FAQ

    "A good programmer is someone who always looks both ways before crossing a one-way street." ~Doug Linder

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. [Question] TSM won't scan for post/cancel
    By Xlade in forum Official TradeSkillMaster Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: September 12th, 2012, 03:31 PM
  2. Bugreport? - Lag while Post/Cancel-Scan
    By tamo in forum Official TradeSkillMaster Forum
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: July 27th, 2012, 01:57 AM
  3. TSM not cancelling everything that it needs to cancel - or seems so
    By delice in forum Official TradeSkillMaster Forum
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: April 21st, 2012, 12:46 AM
  4. [Bug] Cancelling doesn't cancel all items as filtered.
    By skmzarn in forum Official TradeSkillMaster Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 31st, 2012, 03:12 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •