Register
Welcome to the Stormspire.net WoW Gold Forums!

Greetings, guest! Welcome to Stormspire.net, your #1 resource for WoW and Diablo 3 Gold, Professions, and everything in between!


Enjoy what the site offers? Consider Premium Membership if you wish to get the most out of the site. Premium Membership benefits include the acclaimed Goblineer's World of Warcraft Gold Guide, private forum access, a complimentary high-quality avatar, and much more!


If this is your first visit, make sure to check out the Stormspire.net Survival Guide for a quick site orientation. You may also register to unlock all standard forum features, and to get rid of these lovely ads!


We proudly host the Official forums for TradeSkillMaster, The Undermine Journal, and WoWuction.

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Entrepreneur
    Zzyzx's Avatar
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    2 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation

    TSM App not updating in game items

    Hi all,

    Long time user of TSM and recently the app. I am running into problems with the app apparently not updating the items in the game. Every item shows the auction price to be unknown. I am not sure what is causing there to be no communication between the app and TSM in game.

    I do have the app correctly pointed at my wow folder. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    EU-DarkSpear(A)
    TSM Developer
    Bart39's Avatar
    Posts
    1,135
    Reputation
    58
    Tagged in
    368 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    Quote Originally Posted by Zzyzx View Post
    Hi all,

    Long time user of TSM and recently the app. I am running into problems with the app apparently not updating the items in the game. Every item shows the auction price to be unknown. I am not sure what is causing there to be no communication between the app and TSM in game.

    I do have the app correctly pointed at my wow folder. Any ideas?
    1) shut down the app - update TradeSkillMaster_AuctionDB / TradeSkillMaster_WoWuction addons from curse (whichever you use or both).
    2) AuctionDB - on the setup tab remove and re-add your server this will force AuctionDB to update (if not wait till next update).
    3) WoWuction - click "force update" button
    4) once one or both have updated then /reload in-game
    Sic has joined #TradeSkillMaster
    I love you all. TSM Has given me children.
    That is all.
    Sic has left #TradeSkillMaster

    TSM Application Developer / Assistant Addon Developer

    For information: TSM Website, TSM Addon, TSM App.
    Also Follow TSM on Twitter, and Like TSM on Facebook!
    If you need help with any of the above hop on Chat. It's much faster than posting

  3. #3
    Entrepreneur
    Zzyzx's Avatar
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    2 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    I went through the steps you posted, however, it still is not updating. I am still getting a lot of unknowns.

  4. #4
    Sapy on US-Tichondrius(H)
    TSM Lead Developer
    Sapu94's Avatar
    Posts
    4,622
    Reputation
    241
    Blog Entries
    19
    Tagged in
    1347 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    Quote Originally Posted by Zzyzx View Post
    I went through the steps you posted, however, it still is not updating. I am still getting a lot of unknowns.
    What does the app say for next/last update for AuctionDB? After the app updates and you reload the game, does AuctionDB print out a message saying it imported data?

    Also, what do you mean by "unknown"? Please describe exactly what's happening (screenshots may help). I have no clue what "I am getting a lot of unknowns" is referring to.
    Last edited by Sapu94; December 3rd, 2012 at 10:47 PM.


    Follow me and TSM on Twitter for important updates, news, and giveaways!
    TSM Website | TSM Chat Channel (IRC) | Donate | TSM FAQ

    "A good programmer is someone who always looks both ways before crossing a one-way street." ~Doug Linder

  5. #5
    Entrepreneur
    Zzyzx's Avatar
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    2 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    I do see the message in my chat window that says it has updated scans since the last time I was on.

    The unknown that I am referring to is in the attached image. For auction value it says "unknown" but its showing that it was scanned. TSM.jpg

  6. #6
    Sapy on US-Tichondrius(H)
    TSM Lead Developer
    Sapu94's Avatar
    Posts
    4,622
    Reputation
    241
    Blog Entries
    19
    Tagged in
    1347 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    That is not TSM. All of TSM's data is in blue under "TradeSkillMaster Info". AuctionDB looks updated to me (17min 34sec ago).


    Follow me and TSM on Twitter for important updates, news, and giveaways!
    TSM Website | TSM Chat Channel (IRC) | Donate | TSM FAQ

    "A good programmer is someone who always looks both ways before crossing a one-way street." ~Doug Linder

  7. #7
    US-Zul'jin (H)
    Ethereal Contributor
    JediCowboy's Avatar
    Posts
    39
    Reputation
    2
    Tagged in
    17 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    I'm almost certain that's the Auctionator Database that's showing the Unknowns in the tool tip. Different addon, different DB and unnecessary. You can turn of Auctionator tool tip display in that addon's settings.

  8. #8
    Apprentice
    Zoskia's Avatar
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    0 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    I was having update issues following the patch and was able to correct my import issues using the directions above. Thanks Sapu!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. TUJ realm addon updating
    By moogerfooger in forum Official Forum of The Undermine Journal
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: August 14th, 2012, 11:08 AM
  2. TUJ Realm Edition: question on updating in game
    By Gissa in forum Official Forum of The Undermine Journal
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 29th, 2012, 08:55 PM
  3. TUJ not updating?
    By Gissa in forum Official Forum of The Undermine Journal
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 24th, 2011, 08:54 PM
  4. Inv counts updating
    By Mantooth555 in forum Official TradeSkillMaster Forum
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: November 25th, 2011, 11:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •