Register
Welcome to the Stormspire.net WoW Gold Forums!

Greetings, guest! Welcome to Stormspire.net, your #1 resource for WoW and Diablo 3 Gold, Professions, and everything in between!


Enjoy what the site offers? Consider Premium Membership if you wish to get the most out of the site. Premium Membership benefits include the acclaimed Goblineer's World of Warcraft Gold Guide, private forum access, a complimentary high-quality avatar, and much more!


If this is your first visit, make sure to check out the Stormspire.net Survival Guide for a quick site orientation. You may also register to unlock all standard forum features, and to get rid of these lovely ads!


We proudly host the Official forums for TradeSkillMaster, The Undermine Journal, and WoWuction.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Apprentice
    UFTimmy's Avatar
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    2 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation

    AuctionDB corrupted?

    AuctionDB version v1.3.10
    TSM Application was r38, upgraded to r42 a few minutes ago.

    So I have the application setup to keep AuctionDB up to date. I went out of town for a couple of weeks, but left my computer, with the TSM Application running.

    When I come back to WoW, last night, I could not enter the game. The game froze at 100% on the progress bar after selecting a character. I updated all addons via curse but did nothing else. Today I spent some more time, again updating all addons. I could login with all addons disabled, so I toggled addons until I could login. With TSM as a whole off, I could login, so I toggled modules one by one until I narrowed it down to AuctionDB.

    With AuctionDB disabled, I can login fine. With it enabled, the game freezes at 100% progress. The TSM application says it last did a scan 15 minutes ago.

    Am I going to just need to delete all of my pricing history to fix it? Is it because the TSM application had a big back log of me not logging into WoW? Is there any way to save my history?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    US-Sentinels(A)
    TSM Developer
    Drethic's Avatar
    Posts
    171
    Reputation
    12
    Tagged in
    66 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    Quote Originally Posted by UFTimmy View Post
    AuctionDB version v1.3.10
    TSM Application was r38, upgraded to r42 a few minutes ago.

    So I have the application setup to keep AuctionDB up to date. I went out of town for a couple of weeks, but left my computer, with the TSM Application running.

    When I come back to WoW, last night, I could not enter the game. The game froze at 100% on the progress bar after selecting a character. I updated all addons via curse but did nothing else. Today I spent some more time, again updating all addons. I could login with all addons disabled, so I toggled addons until I could login. With TSM as a whole off, I could login, so I toggled modules one by one until I narrowed it down to AuctionDB.

    With AuctionDB disabled, I can login fine. With it enabled, the game freezes at 100% progress. The TSM application says it last did a scan 15 minutes ago.

    Am I going to just need to delete all of my pricing history to fix it? Is it because the TSM application had a big back log of me not logging into WoW? Is there any way to save my history?

    Thanks!
    That was one of the bug fixes going to r42. Previous to that it wasn't clearing data older then your setting on the AuctionDB tab. Your in-game data is fine but you will need to edit out all but the last 3 days (one of us can walk you through it on IRC). So you'll only loose the data from when you went out of town till about 3 days ago.

    There is an option for you to cut out all of the data and paste it in slowly, log in let it add it to the database, log out, cut in the next group, rinse repeat until all the data is in. Longer to take care of but will preserve all the scan data.

    On a side note you must long in at least once per <insert your Keep Data for setting here> otherwise you will loose the older data.
    TSM Web Master / Assistant Addon Developer
    For information: TSM Website, TSM Addon, TSM App.
    Also Follow TSM on Twitter, and Like TSM on Facebook!
    If you need help with any of the above hop on Chat. It's much faster than posting

  3. #3
    Apprentice
    UFTimmy's Avatar
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    2 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    Makes sense. I saw that setting on TSM, but didn't know it wasn't there before.

    I threw out a call for help on IRC, but I had to go after a couple minutes of no replies. I am a developer so I thought I might be able to figure out what to trim myself, but not so luck. I am assuming it has to do with the scanData key? How is it encoded? If you don't mind throwing out a couple of hints I could might figure it out on my own.

    Thanks so much,

    Tim

  4. #4
    US-Sentinels(A)
    TSM Developer
    Drethic's Avatar
    Posts
    171
    Reputation
    12
    Tagged in
    66 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    Quote Originally Posted by UFTimmy View Post
    Makes sense. I saw that setting on TSM, but didn't know it wasn't there before.

    I threw out a call for help on IRC, but I had to go after a couple minutes of no replies. I am a developer so I thought I might be able to figure out what to trim myself, but not so luck. I am assuming it has to do with the scanData key? How is it encoded? If you don't mind throwing out a couple of hints I could might figure it out on my own.

    Thanks so much,

    Tim
    I just saw your message on IRC. if you head into <your WoW directory>/Interface/AddOns/TradeSkillMaster_AuctionDB then edit AppData.lua (preferably in a program like notepadd++ so it retains the formatting for easier reading). You'll see this:
    Code:
    -- This file is populated automatically by the TradeSkillMaster Application
    -- and should not be manually modified.
    local TSM = select(2, ...)
    TSM.AppData = {
    	["Sentinels-Both-1354089917"] = '{"alliance":{},"horde":{}}',
    }
    Each line with your server name is a download from Blizzard's API. The number after at the end of the server name/faction is the EPOCH Timestamp of when it was downloaded. All you need to do is copy find a timestamp from about 3 days ago and remove everything before it. I'll be on IRC off and on today most likely with the |School tag if you run into any issues.
    TSM Web Master / Assistant Addon Developer
    For information: TSM Website, TSM Addon, TSM App.
    Also Follow TSM on Twitter, and Like TSM on Facebook!
    If you need help with any of the above hop on Chat. It's much faster than posting

  5. #5
    Apprentice
    UFTimmy's Avatar
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    2 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    Thanks for the instructions! When I opened that file, the oldest entry was from 3:00 pm on Sunday already. I am guessing the new version of the TSM app must have pruned it already.

    I tried to login once more, and while it took a long time at 100% progress, it did let me in, so looks like everything is good to go now. Thank you for your help!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. [General] Auc-Stat-AuctionDB is here
    By dellantha in forum Official TradeSkillMaster Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 1st, 2012, 09:21 AM
  2. AuctionDB Question
    By Basmastersix in forum Official TradeSkillMaster Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 9th, 2012, 11:09 PM
  3. TSM Using wrong AuctionDB Value?
    By Emote_ in forum Official TradeSkillMaster Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 8th, 2012, 10:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •