Register
Welcome to the Stormspire.net WoW Gold Forums!

Greetings, guest! Welcome to Stormspire.net, your #1 resource for WoW and Diablo 3 Gold, Professions, and everything in between!


Enjoy what the site offers? Consider Premium Membership if you wish to get the most out of the site. Premium Membership benefits include the acclaimed Goblineer's World of Warcraft Gold Guide, private forum access, a complimentary high-quality avatar, and much more!


If this is your first visit, make sure to check out the Stormspire.net Survival Guide for a quick site orientation. You may also register to unlock all standard forum features, and to get rid of these lovely ads!


We proudly host the Official forums for TradeSkillMaster, The Undermine Journal, and WoWuction.

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Apprentice
    Tomsavr's Avatar
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    1 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation

    Question Leave X number of items when posting?

    Is it possible to set up Auctioning to leave a set number or percentage of items when posting?
    For example,

    I have 10 Flasks, i want to keep 4 flasks for my my raid tonight and have auctioning post the remaining 6 using my Quantity/Duration settings set in the auctioning group.


    If this isn't possible would this be a feature people would be interested in?

  2. #2
    US-Azshara(H&A)
    Ethereal Contributor
    jimmyolsenblues's Avatar
    Posts
    1,376
    Reputation
    31
    Tagged in
    472 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    I have a similar question to the @Tomsavr post.
    Its like @Tomsavr that I want to keep 4, but I only want to post 4 total, regardless of if I am undercut.
    Currently on TSM crafting/TSM posting, if you are undercut, my settings ask me to craft another and post another. I don't want to continue to craft. I want TSM to know, hey you have 4 total between , AH, Bags and bank.

    It would be an easy solution if AuctionDB could sort by how many do I have, currently you can sort by how many are on the auction house with a parentheses () showing how many I have.

    I want to sort on how many I have not how many exist on the auction house.

    I am sorry if I have seemed to hijacked the thread, that is not my intention. So the original poster wanted to keep 4 always in his bags. I want to only post 4 , but know that I have 4 of every glyph posted regardless of if I am the lowest price posted.
    @jimmyolsenblues on twitter https://twitter.com/#!/jimmyolsenblues

  3. #3
    Entrepreneur
    Icecreamtruk's Avatar
    Posts
    145
    Reputation
    5
    Tagged in
    29 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    Quote Originally Posted by jimmyolsenblues View Post
    Currently on TSM crafting/TSM posting, if you are undercut, my settings ask me to craft another and post another. I don't want to continue to craft. I want TSM to know, hey you have 4 total between , AH, Bags and bank.
    I can't answer the first since i'm not familiar. But for you, I do believe you do not have everything set up correctly. I am at work now but I would make sure that your settings are set up to look at your posting alts bags and guildbanks as needed, this will also account for their auctions. Then when you open up crafting it should show you the total inventory of your flasks across all the toons you have it set up for. So if 4 are on the AH it won't want to craft more if you have your Max Supply set to 4, as an example. I believe after you hit /tsm you want to go to Crafting settings and just go through each tab to make sure it's set up properly. Faid's crafting youtube videos go over this in detail: http://www.clockworkriot.com/2012/10...d-for-mop.html Specifically look at the crafting video and focus on just the crafting portion of it.

  4. #4
    Apprentice
    Tomsavr's Avatar
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    1 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    I definitely feel like this is a feature people would be interested in then.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. [Question] TSM only posting a couple of items
    By Luminaire4192 in forum Official TradeSkillMaster Forum
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: October 15th, 2012, 12:56 PM
  2. TradeSkillMaster posting items
    By Laeri in forum Addons and Macros
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 18th, 2012, 09:46 AM
  3. [Bug] Whitelist - posting 2 items instead of just one
    By Sammythebull in forum Official TradeSkillMaster Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 25th, 2012, 02:06 PM
  4. Grouped Items all Priced the Same Highest Number of the Lot
    By josey in forum Official TradeSkillMaster Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 12th, 2012, 12:46 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •