Register
Welcome to the Stormspire.net WoW Gold Forums!

Greetings, guest! Welcome to Stormspire.net, your #1 resource for WoW and Diablo 3 Gold, Professions, and everything in between!


Enjoy what the site offers? Consider Premium Membership if you wish to get the most out of the site. Premium Membership benefits include the acclaimed Goblineer's World of Warcraft Gold Guide, private forum access, a complimentary high-quality avatar, and much more!


If this is your first visit, make sure to check out the Stormspire.net Survival Guide for a quick site orientation. You may also register to unlock all standard forum features, and to get rid of these lovely ads!


We proudly host the Official forums for TradeSkillMaster, The Undermine Journal, and WoWuction.

Page 3 of 81 First 123451353 ... Last
Results 21 to 30 of 803
  1. #21
    Random Bystander
    Random Bystander's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Reverb View Post
    You have things set up incorrectly then. If you go to do a cancel scan currently it checks if you are the only post on the AH at that point and will put it in the cancel scan at that point.

    E.g. player A posts at above my threshold but below my auction and player As post sells out and then I am the only craft on the AH
    then if I do a cancel scan TSM will queue that craft for reposting at the fallback price and thus (ideally) resulting in more profit for me or at least resulting in the prices renormalizing.
    I'm deeply sorry you don't understand what i'm trying to explain, hopefully the developers do.

  2. #22
    Entrepreneur
    DarkHelmet's Avatar
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    1 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    I was redirected here from a change request ticket on curse.

    The old DealFinder treated the 'max price' that you specified as a hard cap. I routinely used to alt-tab between raid bosses, do a quick scan, and grab everything I'd told it I wanted to buy.

    The new DealFinder has lost this functionality. It treats 'max price' as a an override of 'market price' and will offer to buy "deals" that are 100 times what you set the limit to. This hardly seems like what I'd call a "deal finder".

    If you're chatting on vent at the same time with raid members, it would be really easy to make a horribly expensive mistake with an extra click or two while you're in a rush and trying not to make it look obvious you're not paying attention to your raid.

    I made the following quick-fix to suit my needs:
    Code:
    --- Search.lua    2012-01-26 22:11:55.000000000 -0800
    +++ Search.lua    2012-01-27 10:25:08.000000000 -0800
    @@ -394,6 +394,10 @@
                         obj:FilterRecords(function(record) return record.count % 5 ~= 0 end)
                         validItem = #obj.records > 0
                     end
    +                if validItem and data and data.maxPrice then
    +                    obj:FilterRecords(function(record) return (record.buyout / record.count) > data.maxPrice end)
    +                    validItem = #obj.records > 0
    +                end
                 end
                 
                 -- delete if it's not an item we want
    In my original ticket change request, I was told that this was a feature because people sometimes want to go higher than their limits. To my mind the behavior change is a regression and would at the very least merit a checkbox option if it's going to be on by default.

    The lack of a hard limit on other things like the destroying module was the same reason why I never used it. I'd just plug my limits from my spreadsheet into the Auctioneer snatch realtime searcher and just use that, back when I bothered with glyphs. At least it respects limits you set.

    Everywhere else in TSM, limits are limits. Post thresholds and limits are hard limits.

  3. #23
    US-Kel'Thuzad(A)
    Administrator
    Sterling's Avatar
    Posts
    2,732
    Reputation
    245
    Blog Entries
    1
    Tagged in
    1383 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    I would LOVE to see more functionality with dealfinder, ie, the option to purchase at X% market price (using auctionDB or TUJ price).

    This would be very powerful and more in line with the way auctioning works.
    Stormspire.net Survival Guide | How-to: WoWHead Tooltips in your posts | Quality Guides Section | Consortium Key Sender (CKS) | Phat Lewts' Learn TSM Series
    Sniper Mastery Guide | Enchanting Mastery Guide | Jewelcrafting Mastery Guide
    Want to get the most out of the site and support the community? Consider Premium Membership
    Find a post useful? Give the author rep! And above all, be respectful and friendly to everyone.

  4. #24
    Unregistered
    Unregistered's Avatar
    I miss the price per ink while shopping within crafted mats tab.

  5. #25
    Entrepreneur
    croana's Avatar
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    0 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    In the old version you had a nifty buying feature that let you click once to buy up multiple stacks of an item. I'm confused as to why you've decided to switch to a two-click method. It would be nice to have the anti-carpal-tunnel buying method back. Also, the super helpful "bought count" seems to be missing.
    Last edited by croana; January 27th, 2012 at 02:29 PM.

  6. #26
    Entrepreneur
    DarkHelmet's Avatar
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    1 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    I was unable to safely use the TSM module for shopping for Inks. I could never remember what my limits were. Back last year when I was doing glyphs in a serious way, I made a few tweaks so that I could auto-set auctioneer's snatch limits for herb buying to match my post thresholds in the corresponding TSM groups.

    That way I could adjust my thresholds in one place and have my buy limits auto-updated for each herb that produced the corresponding inks.

  7. #27
    Unregistered
    Unregistered's Avatar

    Just a thought

    Hi there.

    Love TSM.

    For the casual goblin in me the beta TSM was absolutely brill.

    Have you thought of making the beta TSM an "elements" version like Photoshop, e.g. Does the basics for the casual user.

    And the new TSM version the "Pro" version for the Elite goblins.

    I have watched the vids by "Faid" tbh there is stuff in the new TSM I will use rarely.

    Just a thought mind.

  8. #28
    US-Terenas(H)
    Entrepreneur
    Callah's Avatar
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    4 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    Some Lost Functionality compared to the Beta
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    When the TSM functioned in the side panel I would routinely run a cancel or post scan while still being able to use my Browse, Bid , Auction tabs while the scan or post continued. With the release version having its own tab you lose that functionality since when you switch to another tab TSM defaults back to the search button and stops its scanning or posting.

    You lose the list of data that was just scanned for as well if you change tabs and then return to TSM.

    The ability to do other things while TSM posted or scanned to cancel was one of the most time efficient multi-tasking abilities that this addon offered. I find TSM to be everything that you guys were aiming for and more !! I hope to see the functionality returned to the Release - tab based version in the future

    PS - I think the scan/post stops because the default is to return to the search function whenever the tab is clicked or clicked away from

  9. #29
    EU-Stormreaver(H)
    Ethereal Contributor
    Keldara's Avatar
    Posts
    226
    Reputation
    13
    Tagged in
    34 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    I would like for Warehousing to allow me to move items based on Auctioning category as well, not just by group. My list is stupidly long at the moment and it's annoying. :[
    PlusHeal: Healing Revealed - A community solely for World of Warcraft healers

  10. #30
    EU-DarkSpear(A)
    TSM Developer
    Bart39's Avatar
    Posts
    1,136
    Reputation
    58
    Tagged in
    368 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    Quote Originally Posted by purebe View Post
    I don't know if posting in different sized stacks is an option yet but I think it would be really, really nice.

    EG. "Post in stack sizes: x, y, z" and "prioritize: "z, x, y" (if possible post z first, and then once all the z's have been posted or you can't post enough, post x, and etc.)
    I second that

 

 
Page 3 of 81 First 123451353 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. [General] TSM Release Version - Importable Keelhaul Mog List
    By Faid in forum Auction House Discussion
    Replies: 58
    Last Post: April 22nd, 2012, 03:20 PM
  2. TradeSkillMaster Release Version Preview
    By Sapu94 in forum Official TradeSkillMaster Forum
    Replies: 100
    Last Post: January 28th, 2012, 05:19 PM
  3. Suggest and Vote for New Features here!
    By Sinshroud in forum Official TradeSkillMaster Forum
    Replies: 278
    Last Post: January 21st, 2012, 06:58 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •