Register
Welcome to the Stormspire.net WoW Gold Forums!

Greetings, guest! Welcome to Stormspire.net, your #1 resource for WoW and Diablo 3 Gold, Professions, and everything in between!


Enjoy what the site offers? Consider Premium Membership if you wish to get the most out of the site. Premium Membership benefits include the acclaimed Goblineer's World of Warcraft Gold Guide, private forum access, a complimentary high-quality avatar, and much more!


If this is your first visit, make sure to check out the Stormspire.net Survival Guide for a quick site orientation. You may also register to unlock all standard forum features, and to get rid of these lovely ads!


We proudly host the Official forums for TradeSkillMaster, The Undermine Journal, and WoWuction.

Page 1 of 2 12 Last
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: No profile ?

  1. #1
    Entrepreneur
    Cael's Avatar
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    1 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation

    No profile ?

    Hello ...
    I actually am very scared as when I logged 5 min ago all my tsm main profile was not in the dropdown ... I spent countless nights and hours to set up tsm 2 and now with no profile everything is reset ... please anybody can help me ...

    Thank you...

  2. #2
    US-Nordrassil(A)
    Wind Trader
    TheExile's Avatar
    Posts
    259
    Reputation
    35
    Tagged in
    102 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    Did you not backup your TSM Ops using the TSM App? I made the same mistake awhile ago, there's not much you can do as far as I know. Just download the app and make sure to backup your stuff now.
    MoP Profession Kit Spreadsheet
    Follow me @WoWTheExile
    Remember to +Rep someone if one of their posts help you!

  3. #3
    Entrepreneur
    Cael's Avatar
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    1 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    I usually always back up my stuff, no I have no back up only the old tsm 1 parameters and I don't use TSM App as I am not sure if my account could have been flagged as using third party programs...

  4. #4
    US-Nordrassil(A)
    Wind Trader
    TheExile's Avatar
    Posts
    259
    Reputation
    35
    Tagged in
    102 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    No, it won't be flagged. TSM App is really just a better way to update your TSM price sources, and backup your data. Perfectly fine.
    MoP Profession Kit Spreadsheet
    Follow me @WoWTheExile
    Remember to +Rep someone if one of their posts help you!

  5. #5
    Entrepreneur
    Cael's Avatar
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    1 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    I'm sorry but what the hell I have just lost my TSM data I've remade over a month I mean I'm sorry but I CAN'T BELIEVE IT :'( That is torture or what I've spent a month or so and I loose it again after using curse client ? My god ...

    TradeSkillMaster_Auctioning.lua is now 11 kb I've made backups on the SavedVariables file but 11kb is the max I can find ...

    Any help, any ideas ? I'm annihilated, so much efforts, so much time ... gone ... a second time ...

    It seems that only TradeSkillMaster.lua was missing (curse somewhat deleted it ?) operations are empty, but TradeSkillMaster_Mailing.lua shows some valid data

    where are contained the actual operations and group, inside TradeSkillMaster.lua ? Do I have any chances to recover my tsm data as it seems that there is some data on some of the lua files ? Thanks ...
    Last edited by Cael; December 30th, 2013 at 01:32 AM.

  6. #6
    Sapy on US-Tichondrius(H)
    TSM Lead Developer
    Sapu94's Avatar
    Posts
    4,639
    Reputation
    241
    Blog Entries
    19
    Tagged in
    1348 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    All groups/operations are stored in the TradeSkillMaster saved variables file. You could try looking at previous versions of the folder if you're using windows: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/w...#1TC=windows-7

    As always, backing up your settings after making big changes is the best option. The TSM application can do backups automatically for you as was mentioned last time you posted (did you take this advice?).
    Last edited by Sapu94; December 30th, 2013 at 02:58 AM.


    Follow me and TSM on Twitter for important updates, news, and giveaways!
    TSM Website | TSM Chat Channel (IRC) | Donate | TSM FAQ

    "A good programmer is someone who always looks both ways before crossing a one-way street." ~Doug Linder

  7. #7
    Entrepreneur
    cracklingice's Avatar
    Posts
    796
    Reputation
    16
    Tagged in
    161 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    I cannot stress enough how important the TSM Desktop App and regular backups are. Since the release of TSM2, it has saved my rear over 4 times. TSM2 really really hates game client crashes. Even with the backups though, you're still prone to losing whatever info was added just before a crash.
    http://suggestions.tradeskillmaster....s/40213805-joe to view TSM suggestions I have submitted or voted for.

  8. #8
    Entrepreneur
    Cael's Avatar
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    1 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    Thanks. I'm using windows but nothing was backed up. Not using tsm app, but I think I will download it now ...
    I believe it happened after I was using curse client, I updated all tsm modules, uninstalled tsm competitor tracker (was not using it), then the game was showing TradeSkillMaster as a missing dependency, checked curse client and TradeSkillMaster was uninstalled, so were the configurations ...
    Anyway this will make me even more determinated to have a perfect and clean tsm configuration.

  9. #9
    Entrepreneur
    cracklingice's Avatar
    Posts
    796
    Reputation
    16
    Tagged in
    161 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    ahh yeah, you probably accidentally uninstalled the core when you went to uninstall the module. Definately get the TSM app though. It has it's issues at times, but is well worth it.
    http://suggestions.tradeskillmaster....s/40213805-joe to view TSM suggestions I have submitted or voted for.

  10. #10
    Entrepreneur
    Cael's Avatar
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    0
    Tagged in
    1 Posts
    Add to this user's reputation
    Did not uninstalled the core, and the module was deleted with no problem.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Similar Threads

  1. [General] To Profile or not to Profile...
    By Theodata in forum Official TradeSkillMaster Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: January 21st, 2014, 09:44 AM
  2. [Question] TSM profile missing
    By 420xtc in forum Official TradeSkillMaster Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 5th, 2013, 08:36 PM
  3. [Question] TSM 2.0 profile export possible?
    By Bierstrom in forum Official TradeSkillMaster Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 15th, 2013, 07:56 AM
  4. Profile Gone - Need Help
    By Tap in forum Official TradeSkillMaster Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 16th, 2012, 04:57 PM
  5. Bug with profile
    By gtrstar in forum Official TradeSkillMaster Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 18th, 2012, 07:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •